Shooting in Moscow

On the 21st of November in Moscow, an exhibition took place in the Tretyakov Gallery:

The heroes of our future firm also attended the exhibition: Tenno Sooster, Victoria Mochalova and others. The Estonian Ambassador made a welcoming speech.

The exhibition featured four self-portraits of Ülo Sooster and three Sooster paintings from the Tretyakov Gallery.

The two ladies in the photo are the two main art historians for Sooster. One of them from Estonia - Eha Komissarov, another from Russia - Anna Romanova (in the photo together).

On the background of the portraits of Ülo, the director of the State Tretyakov Gallery, Zelfira Tregulova, gives an interview about Sooster.

Filming in the house of the former insurance company "Russia", where Kabakov's and Sooster's workshops were opposite each other.

Miraculously we accessed under the roof, where Sooster's workshop was. The red-painted door is the entrance to his workshop. Tenno's interview (on white) - this is the passage to former Kabakov's workshop.

Victoria Mochalova - philologist, former wife of Ilya Kabakov, mother of Anton Nosik (this is his black and white portrait in the interior). The shooting took place in her apartment, which is, in fact, a workshop built by Ilya Kabakov for himself. But he did not work in it, as in 1988 he emigrated to America. And the house was completed in 1989…

Brusilovsky:
I was quiet when Sooster started telling his parables. “I once had a dream, that I should draw forty thousand junipers. So, now I'm going to draw. Such a thing! ”His language was very rich and imaginative, the Estonian accent somehow decorated and made very significant what he said. In the camp “he was lucky” - he sat with scientists, philosophers and priests. Many were educated at the glorious European universities - Paris, Göttingen… This university "camp" gave Sooster an amazing outlook, not squeezed by the blinkers of official views. The point was not only in quantity but in the quality of his knowledge.

It was a pleasure when I listened to him. We all adored him. His influence, the charm of his personality were so powerful that often, in his absence, they tried to imitate him. His amazing facial expression - one eyebrow frowned, the other flew high over the glasses, tightly closed mouth in a strangely lipless smile. Even his accent.

Tenno in Mytishchi, at home with his cousin Ilya Serha. (They have the same grandmother and grandfather from Lidia's side). This apartment was often visited by Ülo and he gave relatives his artwork as a gift. Serha had the largest collection in Moscow, hanging at home. Before leaving, Tenno and Lidia gave this family everything they could not take to Israel.

(Tenno and Ilya Serkh, theatre director. Tenno shows the dolls sewed by Lidia Sooster. Portrait of his father-in-law, Tenno's grandfather. Artwork. Portrait of Andrei Solovei, with whom Ülo sat in the camp. Diploma)

Footsteps of Ülo. Famous Krasin street (where Tuesdays were held). There is no entrance to the basement (where the apartment was). It is immured. All rebuilt. Tenno at the entrance to the courtyard on Krasin.

The second photo - Tenno on Lavochkin Street, Ülo's last apartment. Here he came from the workshop on Wednesdays and Saturdays to the family. And from the metro station "River Station" in any condition, he ran about a mile and a half before this house with a heavy briefcase, asserting that he was working out. In this apartment, Ülo has built bookshelves and shelves for dishes. From here, Tenno and his mother left to Israel.

© RevalFilm 2022 - Pae 21, Tallinn, 11314  "Revalfilm OÜ" 
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

Съемки в Москве

21 ноября в Москве, в Третьяковской галерее открылась выставка:

На выставке были и герои нашего будущего фильма: Тенно Соостер, Виктория Мочалова и др. С приветственной речью выступил посол Эстонии.

На выставке было представлено четыре автопортрета Юло Соостера и три картины Соостера из Третьяковской галереи.

Две дамы на фотографии - это два главных искусствоведа по Соостеру. Одна из Эстонии - Эха Комиссаров, вторая - из России - Анна Романова (на фото вместе).

На фоне портретов Юло дает интервью о Соостере директор Государственной Третьяковской галереи Зельфира Трегулова.

Съемки в доме бывшего страхового общества "Россия", где были мастерские Кабакова и Соостера (друг напротив друга).

Чудом попали под крышу, где была мастерская Соостера. Покрашенная рыжим дверь - это вход в его мастерскую.
Интервью Тенно на белом - это проход в мастерскую Кабакова

Виктория Мочалова - филолог, бывшая жена Ильи Кабакова, мама Антона Носика (это его черно-белый портрет в интерьере). Съемки происходили в ее квартире, которая, на самом деле, мастерская, построенная Ильей Кабаковым для себя. Но он в ней не работал, так как в 1988 году эмигрировал в Америку. А дом сдавался в 1989...

Брусиловский:
Я притихал, когда Соостер начинал рассказывать свои притчи. “Как-то раз мне приснился сон, цто я должен нарисовать сорок тысяч моззевельников. Вот, сейцас иду рисовать. Такая стуцка!” Его язык был очень богат и образен, эстонский акцент как-то украшал и делал очень значительным то, что он говорил. В лагере “ему повезло” - он сидел с учеными, философами, священниками. Многие получили образование в славных европейских университетах - Париж, Геттинген... Этот лагерный университет дал Соостеру удивительный кругозор, не сдавленный шорами официальных взглядов. Дело было не только в количестве, сколько в качестве его знаний.

Я совершенно балдел, когда слушал его. Мы все его обожали. Его воздействие, обаяние его личности были столь мощными, что часто, в его отсутствие старались ему подражать. Его удивительной мимике - одна бровь нахмурена, другая высоко взлетела над очками, плотно сомкнутый рот в странно безгубой улыбке. Даже его акценту.

Тэнно в Мытищах, дома у своего двоюродного брата Ильи Серха. (У них одни и те же бабушка и дедушка со стороны Лидии). В этой квартире часто бывал Юло и дарил родственникам картины. У Серха самая большая коллекция я в Москве, висит дома. перед отъездом Тэнно и Лидия отдали в эту семью все, что не смогли увезти в Израиль.

(Тэнно и Илья Серх, театральный режиссер. Тэнно показывает куклы, которые шила Лидия Соостер. Портрет тестя, деда Тэнно.
Картины. Портрет Андрея Соловья, с которым Юло сидел в лагере.  Диплом)

По следам Юло.
Знаменитая улица Красина (где проходили вторники). Входа в полуподвал (где была квартира) нет. Он замурован. Все перестроено. Тэнно у входа во двор на Красина.

Вторая фотография - Тэнно на улице Лавочкина, в последней квартире Юло.
Сюда он приходил из мастерской по средам и субботам к семье. Причем от метро "Речной вокзал" в любом состоянии бежал около полутора км до этого дома с тяжелым портфелем, уверяя, что занимается зарядкой. В этой квартире Юло сконструировал книжные полки и полки для посуды.  Отсюда Тэнно с мамой уехали в Израиль.

© RevalFilm 2021 - Pae 21, Tallinn, 11314  "Revalfilm OÜ" 
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram